I was doing some knitting and watching Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, and I heard our mailman head up the front porch step.  I put my knitting down, thru on some shoes and ran to the porch.  And there it was… my HSKS swap package from Lavender Ollivander!  And here it is, in all it’s glory!

I love my new scarf.  Apparently so does Kink, because the moment I put it down to photograph it, she went right up to it, started sniffing it, then rolled around on it and what I’d like to think was an effort to put the scarf on.  And I also got a cone of Gryffindor house color yarn, made ‘specially for me, by Yarnia!  I have no idea what I’m going to make it with all, but I’m sure I’ll find something.  I also got a Knitting Calendar – a pattern a day! There was also a very sweet witch night light, an adorable owl ornament (which arrived just in time for my holiday decorating), a pair of super tiny circular needles, a cute owl potholder and towel set, and some super cool stickers!  Thank you so much Lavender!  And hopefully we can meet up in Portland the next time I’m there! I think I need ot experience the wonders of Yarnia!

As for all my knitting projects, I’ve got 2 more to go.  This of course doesn’t include the dishclothes.  I’ve got 4 or so left to do.  Fortunately they go super fast, so I can get those done in no time.

I just saw a commercial for this vacuum and I wonder how good it is.  I may have to pick one up, if it’s getting good reviews.  For $40, if it works they way they advertise it, it’s worth it.