We all know how much I love to bake. And who doesn’t love a good pie.  And for that matter, who wouldn’t want to make pies in France with Kate from Art of the Pie.  I’m just saying… if you’re looking for an early Christmas present or a late birthday present for me, here it is, straight from the Art of the Pie newsletter.

“The really big news is that I will be teaching in France in November! Pig, Pie & Eye will take place Nov 11-13 in Gascony. We’ll be exploring farms, markets, kitchens and baking, baking baking in Gascony! Our days will begin at Kitchen at Camont, the beautiful culinary retreat of Kate Hill. For photo friends, Tim Clinch’s expert eye will be our guide. Come laugh and learn with us as we experience the French joie de vivre. Contact either Kate or me for more info.”

I’ll be sure to have my passport at the ready!

