This weekend started out with a bang!  I found out that I was accepted into the business groups program at WashingtonCASH.  I’m so thrilled to have gotten into this program.  It kinda lit a fire under my bum.  I was able to get into the studio on Saturday and I got a lot printed up.  I was able to get all the ties printed and I even got 2 new tea towel designs burned to screens and printed.   Here’s the first new design (the pink color is not that bright).

And here’s the close up with the quote from Julia Child

And here’s one for the bacon lovers

And the close up:

And today I decided that I would cook.  I haven’t really spent time to cook a whole lot recently.  I am currently using the slow cooker to make some easy peasy italian turkey sausage chili.  I also made 2 different types of pesto – a cilantro pesto and an italian parsley pesto.  I froze the one and I used the cilantro on some chicken and pasta.  And I’m currently snacking on some fresh baked kales chips that I also made today.

And with that, I’m off to take a nice relaxing bath 🙂

