I’m putting the finishing touches on the last little bits of product for the Valentine’s Day show this weekend.  So come on down and support local etsy sellers.  Help us make it a great show so that next year we can make it bigger and better!  Don’t make me get my mom to guilt you all into coming.  She’ll do it.  She’s good… real good.

Now onto my big find at Goodwill.  Again, I scored big at my local Goodwill.  I found an irish knit sweater for $8.  It needed a little bit of love so I washed it (hand washed it, of course).

Here’s what it looked like after I washed it.

I will admit it’s a little big, but it’s now my warm comfy sweater.  After I washed it, I realized there was a small hole on the back.  Right before the raglan on the left side.  So I decided that I would give it a shot and try and fix it.

So here’s the hole.

As you can see it’s not a huge hole.  It was basically just one stitch that broke.  So I found some yarn in my stash that was similar and just darn the thing.  I used the swiss darning method which is basically the duplicate stitch.  It took me a minute or two to get the hang of it but I got it done.  Here’s the darned hole.  I tried to high light where the hole is so you can see it better.

I don’t know how much this sweater cost originally, but it was well worth the $8 I spent on it.

And speaking of fashion, if you get a chance, check out PoorJean on Etsy.  I fell in love with the Hops Schoolgirl Dress.

