I got up kinda early this morning so that I could get a head start on the day and all the work I wanted to get done.  I went to Ikea.  And it was quite possibly the fastest Ikea trip I have ever done.  I was in and out within 20 minutes.  I then headed over to get more ink for printing and get gas in the car, and then back home to get back to work.  I decided that I would start with the ties.  By the time I finished I had about 20 ties done in less than an hour!  Here’s just a little sampling of the ties.

After I did the ties, started the water so I could tea stain some more fabric and then I got back to printing.  I printed up a few more towels.  Here’s one of the other designs.

Then I took a small break and made some pizza.  I know this week is going to be a busy one so I figured, why not whip up some pizza.  I did all this while watching the Superbowl (Way to go Packers)!   I got a bit tired of printing so I switched it up and got to work on a few more launder/care tag instruction cards.  I want to have a few cards that can be given to a guy.  So something not so feminine.  Which is where the two designs from yesterday came from.  Granted, the flowers are still a little girly, but what can I say…

So here’s the first design:

And here’s the other.  I kinda see this one more for little kids, or those of us who haven’t grown up yet 🙂

So as you can see it was a pretty busy weekend.  I only hope my work week isn’t as busy!  Next weekend is the Valentine’s Day show, so all of this new product will appear in my etsy store after the show.

