First let me start by saying, Facebook is not my favorite but I find myself checking it often…  And being a business owner and wanting to get my business name out there and get some fans on facebook and try and pick up some sales.  I took me a bit of time but I finally figured out how to finally get my facebook page to not be so flipping long.  If you have a facebook account, want don’t you hop on over to the Sunday Drive Designs Fan page and become a fan!  The part I can’t seem to figure out is getting this blog to be seen on the Sunday Drive Designs fan page.  I followed all their directions and I get some doofy error message saying, ” Import Failed. We couldn’t find a feed using the URL you provided.”  What does that mean?  If anyone out there can help me figure this out, I will be eternally grateful.

Aside from that, my Washington CASH business class is going really well.  It’s been a huge help and I feel like I’m getting a much better understanding of the things that i need to do or hand off to someone else to do, to become a business that has staying power.  This week’s homework has me figuring out the cost of goods and such.  It’s something that I think I needed to really focus on and I just never did.  Probably because I was afraid that I was really charging way too little for what I was doing.  There were two other things that really stand out as something that I need to keep reminding myself:

  1. I am the CEO. I can make whatever decisions for my business that I feel are right for the business.
  2. My time is worth nothing.  Meaning I should not be factoring in my time into the cost of goods.  Sounds contrary to what all other books say, but for what I do, my time shouldn’t be factored into it.

I’m also working hard on some new products and designs.  And here’s just a little taste.

I’ll also be at the 1st Annual Valentine’s Day Artisan Sale on Feb 12th from noon to 4 at Cascade People’s Center, South Lake Union, 309 Pontius Avenue North, Seattle, WA.  You should be there too!

