I am an avid reader.  When I was in junior high and high school I barely read the required reading, now I go thru about a book a week.  And I do most of my reading in bed, right before I go to sleep.  I saw this on Daily Candy and I think they were thinking of me.  It’s a book rest lamp!  Genius!

For the past couple of days I have been trying to install an Ikea Lack shelf.  Let’s just say, I dislike Ikea.  That stupid little “tool” they give you is impossible.  Not to mention I need to find the batteries for my drill because trying to hand screw screws into the wall studs is painful. Needless to say, the shelf is still not up.  I will probably have to borrow the drill at work and finish the job.  I’m hoping that is the end of it.  If not, it means the shelf ripped the dry wall right off the studs.

In other news, I’m currently working on a full website for Sunday Drive Designs.  Here’s a little sneak peak:

Now, does anyone want to program this baby for me?

