For years and years (actually ever since I can remember) one of my favorite things in the whole wide world, was pizza from a small little bakery in Schenectady.  And eventually I moved out west and the small little bakery closed up shop.  But someone got the recipe before they closed!  I’ve had this recipe for years and today I thought, it was time.  Let’s make some pizza!  Grandma used to make pizza similar to this pizza.  Here’s the thing, I say pizza, but it’s not what most people think of when they think of pizza.  It looks a bit more like focaccia bread.  But to me it’s pizza.

The basics are:  You grease a 9×12 pan and spread the pizza dough out on it.  That’s a lot easier said than done.  It was a workout and a half.  Once I wrangled that dough into place I put the top secret special tomato sauce on it in a nice thin layer.  Then sprinkle a little grated romano cheese on it.

Here’s the before picture:

I’d show you the after photo, but it’s still in the oven and I’m pretty sure it won’t last long enough to take a picture of it.

I also spent a bit of Sunday at the Washington CASH orientation meeting.  It was really great.  I felt more motivated after the orientation meeting than I have in a long long time.  Not that I’m not motivated, but this just added fuel to the fire.  I’m hoping that I passed the interview and can get into the class asap!  If I don’t get in this time around, I’m gonna keep trying!

I’m trying to keep my excitement down, because this Saturday is the Yarn Train!  I’ve made my list of yarns that i want to buy and projects that I want do this year.  It’s been real hard, because I’m not real sure what it is that I really want to knit.  There’s one or two sweaters that I want to make for me.  And now it’s down to deciding which one I want to make.  The last sweater that i made for myself was a bust.  I didn’t like the way it fit on me and the pockets ended up being right under my armpits.  Not a real convenient place for them.  I’ll be sure to take lots of photos of the trip and many more pictures of the yarn 🙂

