I know it’s Seattle and I may never need this but, I really love this pattern.  It’s genius and I’m thinking about going thru my stash to find yarn so I can knit it.  I think I might wear it on the flight back east for Christmas time.  Maybe my parents won’t even recognize me at the airport.

Today was a long day at work.  We had a 20 foot container come in that needed to be unloaded.  Since the guy I work with was in the middle of a cold, I told him that I would load stuff onto pallets and he could forklift them away.  All 335 boxes were about 12-30lbs. The bulk of the container was the 30lb boxes.  I was feeling it after we got done. Perhaps I shouldn’t have done the 45 minute run yesterday.  Oh well.  At least I’ll sleep well tonight and I’ll be rested for my run tomorrow.

Thanks to my sweater drafting class and now the yarn substitutions class that I’m taking I’m trying to figure out how to modify and update the sizing on some of the vintage knitting patterns I have.  Looks like I’ll have something to keep me busy this winter.

