I’m so sorry blog!  I’ve been so preoccupied with a million different things.  The top of the list was the Andromeda Shawl.   It’s done!  It’s all done!  I just need to block it.

This was before I did all the finishing (aka weaving in the ends).  It’s going to be huge when it’s all blocked. Here’s a couple of close up shots.

and here’s the right side.

I also have a couple of designs for knitting totes.  Let me know what you think.  I’m too close to all of this.  I’m at the point where I can’t tell if it’s just me that likes something or if others will like it.

and here’s the second design

and the third in the series.

and of course, the next two designs are in the tote bag/ t-shirt collection

and my favorite.

And on top of all this, the temperature in Seattle just went up about 50 degrees.  So it’s all about getting in the water and swimming!  Which I did today and will do tomorrow.  Today we only did a half mile.  Tomorrow I’m aiming for a mile.  But we’ll see.

I also just got my first order from my jewelry supplier so I can make some more rings and pendants.  I’m sure I’ll be super motivated to create after I get back from the Urban Craft Uprising craft fair this Saturday.  I can’t wait to see what’s out there and who’s doing what and more importantly where can I make my mark in all this.

