We got our first homework assignment for our transfiguration class.  We’re supposed to turn one thing into another.

The first thing I tried was the to turn some yarn and felt into a golden snitch.  Impossible, you say!  But here’s what I started with.

and Shazam! A golden snitch.

After that, I moved on to a nose biting tea cup.  Not the nicest thing to have around the house, but it will help you get rid of those guests that overstay their welcome.

I started with your standard tea cup.

and voila!  a nose biting tea cup!

After I turned the nose biting tea cup back to a regular tea cup, I decided to try to make my own decoy detonator.  The Weasley brothers are charging and arm and a leg for theirs.

Here’s the ingredients.

and kapow!  My version of the ever popular Decoy Detonator.

Then I decided to take a little break from doing homework.  It was really starting to tire me out.  I looked over at my workbench and found this.

And at first, I didn’t think anything of it.  I must have mumbled something special ( I think I might have said, beau brummel) because out of the corner of my eye I saw something running for the door.  When I finally chased it down, I realized I turned that stick into a bowtruckle!  He was was surly little guy.  So I let him be.  So for now he’s living in the rosemary bush outside my front door.

I also tried out Hagrid’s recipe for Rock Cake, for my good friend, Lizzie Wychwood’s birthday.  I started with this rock.

and with a lot of elbow grease and a “Hippity Hoo!” and this is what the finished cake looked like.

So for now, I’m taking a break from my homework.  I finally finished Percy.  I took a few close up shots of it.  And I’ll be soaking it this week and I’ll try and block it this weekend.

here’s a couple of close up shots of it.

The color on this next one is the closest to what it really is.

