The other day, Kate, from Art of the Pie, was gracious enough to send me a few photos she took while I was in her class.

So here they are… me making pie 🙂

I made pie crust yesterday and put it in the fridge to hopefully make a shaker lemon pie tonight.

And while the pie is baking I’ll be hopefully, finishing up the second baby sophisticate sweater.  The frustrating part is that I used yarn that I had from my stash and I had to get one more skein.  Unfortunately they weren’t the same dye lot and the 2 skeins in my stash were older and slightly lighter than the one I bought.  It’s a bit of a bummer.  Hopefully I can figure some thing out to make it not stand out so much.

Here’s a not so great shot of it, but all that’s left for me to knit is the sleeves.

and here’s a quick shot of the yarn that I won at Knit Night.

