I know I haven’t been posting a lot recently.  I’ll have to remember that the next time I decide to do NaNoWriMo.  I feel like I’ve used all my words up on my novel!

Our lovely quidditch team captains asked us what we’re thankful for and what makes us smile.  And since Thanksgiving is coming up, I thought I would share with all my friends and family.

I’m thankful for:

  • the family and friends I have.  I don’t think I would be the person I was if it weren’t for them.
  • all the new little babies that have been born this year – Sterling, Lucy, Andrew and Simon.  I’m so happy that you’re all healthy and happy little eating, sleeping and poopin’ machines 🙂
  • the time that I got to spend with grandparents.  I know the teenage years I might not have cared to much for spending time with the family, but looking back on it, I’m glad for that time.
  • my ability to laugh even when you just think you can’t laugh.
  • my health.
  • chocolate

Now for the things that make me smile:

  • chocolate
  • Jimbo when he’s annoyed with Kink and all he can do is lift his head up and sigh
  • the movie Amelie
  • knitting
  • swimming
  • cute little baby pictures from friend’s kids
  • Saturday Night Live – actually I’m smiling and laughing
