I started this weekend early Saturday morning – 5am.  I volunteered as a swim angel for the Cottage Lake tri.  It was raining and cold.  But we got out there and it went great.  One gal had a hard time.  Actually I don’t think she could do anything but the doggie paddle.  Not a great way to start your triathlon career.  After that I headed home, took a nice long nap and then got a text message.  My friend’s were at the hospital getting ready to deliver their baby!

This morning I get up at 5am and head down to Lake Washington.  I’m back in the water as a swim angel.   This time for the Trek triathlon.  I end up dragging the last woman around.  She didn’t really want to swim without a noodle.  Again, I have to wonder, why sign up for the triathlon if you didn’t train for it.  But she was nice enough and apparently suffered from debilitating migraines which kept her from training.  All of the ladies in our training group, hit the water like a bunch of fish.  Every one of them made their way to the front of the pack and as soon as they were told to go, they swam off like a shark.

This evening I helped my friend’s get their house a bit more put together when the baby comes home tomorrow afternoon!  So hopefully Simon Bailey will have a nice welcome home tomorrow!  Now I’m off to bed.  I’m taking the day off tomorrow to head to the Puyallup Fair.  I’ve never been and apparently it’s something I need to experience while I’m living in the Pacific Northwest.

