I’m a little achy and I think a hot bath is in order tonight.  Tomorrow I’m doing nothing but taking it easy and a little weeding out of more stuff.  And that’s it.  I don’t need to get myself over worked here.

While I was swimming I got to thinking (since there was a fair amount of time for me to contemplate life’s mysteries) and I thought about a few more things that I might like for Christmas.

I would love to take a first aid and cpr class.  I would love to take the lifeguard training and certification class so that we have a lifeguard on our workouts, but the prerequisite of having to start in the water, swim 20 yards using the front crawl or breaststroke, surface dive 7-10 feet, retrieve a 10-pound object, return to the surface, swim 20 yards back to the starting point with the object and exit the water without using a ladder or steps, within 1 minute, 40 seconds.  I’m not quite sure I can do that.  So I’ll take a pass on that one… for now.

I’d also like a new pair of running shoes – otherwise known as a gift certificate to Super Jock n’ Jill over at Greenlake here in Seattle.

Oooo, how about  a new wetsuit from Speedy Reedy? 🙂 (since mine is now too small in the shoulder/chest area and has a small hole in the arm.  Poor wetsuit.  You have been a good friend.)

Perhaps renew my USAT membership?  Or how about membership to the Seattle Knitters Guild?

