Ok, so it’s not Christmas time, but it’s time to start thinking about what I’m going to make for everyone and if it’s humanly possibly for me to do it in the alotted time.

And since my mom likes to get her Christmas shopping done early, I thought I would give her my list of things that she can pass on to Santa.  I know she’s got an in with the man with the red suit.

I would loooooovvvveeee a subscription to Interweave Magazine.  I consistently pick that magazine up when a new one comes out.

How about a bike maintenance class at Bike Works?

Or a gift certificate to Weaving Works so I can take their class on drafting/adapting patterns.

A Pride and Prejudice themed necklace, perhaps….

And I’d love, love, love to get the Habu Textiles Chinese style pullover kit – I believe it’s kit #89. Yarn color eggplant.  I believe you can just give the ladies at Knit-Purl in Portland a ring and they’ll know exactly what you’re talking about.  While you’re calling, ask them to send you a copy of the Setsuko Torii Hand-knit Works book.

