And while I’m looking forward to the weekend, a part of me is dreading it.  the weekend is suppose to be hot and I should be unpacking.  I think the best way to approach the unpacking is by committing to unpack a certain amount of boxes each day.  This way I can still go for a swim and enjoy the summer weather.

I’d like a word with the editors of Marie Claire magazine.   They rated Seattle as the number one city for single men.  Apparently the author of this piece has not lived her or has not actually dated in Seattle.  Or perhaps she is a supermodel.  Or was it a gay man that wrote the article?  Sure we may have a high ratio of single men to single women, but did they do any psych evaluations on these single guys?  They’re single for a reason.  I know, I know.  There’s always an few exceptions to the rule.  I’ll give you that.  But it’s been my experience here in Seattle that perhaps the single guys here are happy being single and little nutty.

