After work today I made my way to my first weight watcher’s meeting.  Well, my first meeting in over 4 years.  On the positive side, I haven’t gained any weight since my doctor’s appointment!  But I still have a lot of work to do before I get to where I want to be and where I feel my best. I’m not one of those people who feels like I need to be almost sickly skinny.  And I try really hard not to put too much stock into a certain number.  I go by how I feel.  There’s a definite weight where I feel my healthiest and that’s what I’m shooting for.  I walked into the meeting to see my former meeting leader and to find out that she’ll be my leader this time around.  I have to say that was very comforting.  She was such a great person.  She’s one of those people who doesn’t have a mean bone in her body and when she talks to you is geniunely interested in you and what you are saying.

I feel like the next seven days are going to be difficult because of the big changes that need to take place in my diet.  But I’ve been thru this all before and I made it out alive.  This weekend will be packed… literally.  And I think that will help me keep my mind on other things.  I was also asked to swim angel for a small triathlon this weekend.  I figured I would do it and that way I could get my karma points as well as a small workout in.  Since it’s an early morning thing, I’ll be home before noon.  Maybe a small nap and then right into packing up the entire apartment.  Or at least all the non-essentials.

