It seems like my weekends just disappear before they even start!  I got to see my new apartment.  It’s a great little place and I can’t wait to move in.  I just wish I could say a few words and wave a wand and have my current place packed up, moved over there and everything in place.  Oh well, what can you do?  So I’m slowly weeding out things and packing other things up.  Here’s where my mom is great.  She’s like a cleaning, organizing super freak.  I get sidetracked.  So for the next couple of weeks, I’m going to try and channel my mom’s skills.

Since I’m still living at my current place until mid July, I decided that i would plant a few plants in the pots that I have.  So I did a little grilling and while grilling up some dinner I planted a few herbs, some fuchsia plants and a dahlia.  All the nurseries have all their veggie and tomato plants out now.  I’d love to use the Earthbox for those but the question is, should I wait until I move into the new place in mid July, or is that too late?  I’ve got to do a bit more research on this I suppose.  I’m also wondering if that Topsy Turvy Tomato planter would be better?  I wouldn’t have to buy or set up any sort of tomato cage for the Earthbox (which, if I buy their staking kit, is an extra $20).  I may take next weekend and see if anyone around here has it for sale.  See what it looks like and see what the nurseries have to say about it.    That way I can free up the earthbox for other veggies!

As for the knitting, I’m working on Rusted Root and I’ve just taking the sleeves off.  So now it’s onto the body!  It’s going superfast and I’m wondering if I can get it done in time for my friend’s dad’s 70th bday party on Saturday.  Well, I suppose we’ll see.  I’m not going to force it.  That’s when I make huge mistakes.

As for May’s project, I think I might give the ever popular Clapotis.  I’m sure I have more than enough yarn in my stash to make it.  Worst case scenario I have to buy one skein of something and that shouldn’t cost more than $10.  I can’t imagine what’s going to happen when I’ve used all the yarn in my stash.  It could get ugly…

