On Friday Kink decided she wanted to be friendly aka she wanted someone to pet her.  So I was petting her and found a small lump on her leg.  Fortunately she doesn’t seem to be bothered by it and she doesn’t have a loss of appetite.  Granted, I don’t think anything could make her lose her appetite.  I talked to the vet and they said to watch it and see if it grows or (and this is gross) oozes.  If it does, we’ve got to go to the vet.  If over the next week, it doesn’t change, I still should bring her in and they’ll remove it and check it for cancer or any other cat killers.  But they seem to think it could just be from wrestling with Jimbo.    There’s nothing more fun than trying to put a hot compress on a cat.  I’m going to go out and get those gloves that animal trainers use when they’re working with hawks, eagles and anything else with huge talons.  I think that might protect my arms from the blood bath that will enuse when I have to put her in the cat carrier.

Today I also went to the pool.  We hammered out 1350 yards.  Now that may not seem like a lot to those people who are or were swimmers, but to someone who didn’t really start swimming until last year, that’s dang good!  I’m so tired that I don’t even think that I can knit.  I have to admit, it feels good to have worked that hard and be so tired.  And it wasn’t just freestyle.  It was butterfly, backstroke, breaststroke and freestyle.  It was like 1350 of IM order.

And now, I’ve earned myself a banana and some peanut butter.

