Recently on my drive to and from work I’ve noticed that no one seems to go around the block if they’ve missed their turn.  Back east, we go around the block or take the next exit and zip back around.  Not in Seattle.  Yesterday I was driving home from work and there’s a particular turn that’s a bit of a pain as there’s a restaurant parking lot right after the turn.  And if there’s a line of people waiting to turn down that street and some idiot wants to turn into a parking lot that’s already full, it starts everyone’s blood boiling.  But on this day, the person in the car in front of me, decided to slow down and then, out of nowhere, pulled out a u-turn – on a busy, busy street.  Strange thing is, there was  street of to the right that she could have turned down and found a driveway to turn around in.  But nooooooo, she thought it would be safer for all of us to do a dangerous u-turn.  I wish I could say that this was the first such of these types of events, but sadly, it’s not.  It seems to happen almost every day on the way to and front work.

While on these drives to and from work, I’ve thought long and hard about what April project will be.  And I think I’ve narrowed it down to Rusted Root or the Lotus Blossom tank.

And for a little humor for the weekend.  Check out Ricky Gervais and Elmo.\

