Well, let me tell you…  Be thankful the box was under 30lbs and that you had your glasses on.  Today I was grabbing a box off one of the shelves.  Nothing toounusual for me.  But for some reason, this box felt the need to attack me.   Fortunately for me, my glasses took most of the hit.  And then they broke.

broken glasses

Thankfully I spent a fair amount of time with my grandfather in his workshop so the answer on how to fix my glasses was clear – duct tape.  Actually, it was his other favorite thing, epoxy.  The glasses are as good as new.  My noggin, actually my eye, is a sore but ok.

ouchie

I’m sure my bosses are thrilled that I’m never without my camera.  But hey, that’s the price you pay when you’re trying to kill your only warehouse employee.

While I worked today, I was listening to my latest addiction – The Sharpe Books.  A friend of mine told me about this series and I thought, I’d give it a try.  I had a credit on Audible so I decided to download the first book.   Now I’m hooked.  They characters are well developed and the stories are all based on actual events during the late 1700 – the mid to late 1800s.  I’ve just finished the first in the series and now I’m working on the second.  Audible has definitely helped my days go by faster.  Only 19 or so more left in the series.

Tonight, I’m just going to take it easy and watch some tv and knit.  I’ve been thru enough today.

