Here’s the progress and the button choices.  Let me know what buttons you think work.

Choice 1 – the dark wooden button:

button choice 1

Choice 2 – the flower etched shell button:

button choice 2

Choice 3 – the burgundy plastic button:

button choice 3

Choice 4 – the white wood button:

button choice 4

So those are the choices. Vote below and when I finish the sweater I’ll let you all know what button won!

And now for the HSKS7 homework!

1. What are your three most favorite colors? I think I’m in my green phase.  Olive green, moss green, blue green, greenish blue, you get the idea.  Top three are probably a nice heather brown (nothing too dark – something neutral), a nice green color (nothng too bright… No Rainbow Bright action for me), and a nice blue color.  A color that makes you just sigh like you just walked into a spa.  Ok, so I just named the colors we used to call “spa like” colors when I was doing web design.
2. What are you three least favorite colors?  Anything bright.  If there’s a wattage chart on the label for the color, I want none of it.  And as far as I’m concerned Orange is color that should only be seen on pumpkins and road worker vests.
3. Your favorite candy is _________________.  anything chocolate… anything with chocolate and peanut butter, anything with chocolate and caramel.  Any chocolate that is missing raisins.  Raisins creep me out.  They shouldn’t be sneaking into my foods.
4. Who is your favorite Weasley?  Ron… no wait Fred, or is it George.  Ok, I’m changing my answer back to Ron.  Ron… final answer.
5. Do you knit, crochet, or both?  I can crochet, but it’s not pretty.  I guess that’s why I stick to knitting.
6. What type of kit did you ask for? I think I asked for a sock kit but I’d also take a bag kit.  I won’t be picky… it’s a present via mail that doesn’t include a bill to me.  I’ll love it, whatever kit that comes to me.
7. Acrylic— (a) has its uses, (b) should all be burned, (c) best yarn to work with? (choose an answer) A – has it’s uses.  I’m now using it knit up patterns that I want to do, but am not sure if I’ll like the way it looks on me.  If I like it in acrylic, then I’m sure I’ll love it in the super expensive yarn.  Actually my favorite sweater (that i knit for myself was made with Simply Soft Tweed – it’s the cabaret raglan sweater).
8. Who is the Gryffindor Head Girl ?  I’d like to say it’s me, but it’s the lovely, talented, gifted, and giving Millicent Brocklehurst.  I hear she’s also quite a looker.
9. Name four “extras” you would love to receive in your kit – 1 – a row counter (the red clicky kind), the knitter’s almanac, I would love, love, love these (my grandma got some for me and I left them on the plane and I never got to replace them) and a lint shaver (the battery operated kind) or perhap the knit klips because I hate seaming and hopefully these will help me from seaming crazy.
10. What are your three most favorite scents? coffee, vanilla and lavendar
11. Do you prefer salty or sweet snacks? both!
12. Which Gryffindor and Slytherin students are sisters in real life? Is this a trick question?  Come on…. this can’t happen.
13. Do you really need more stitch markers?  yes, but none of those dangly ones. I can’t seem to keep from knitting those into whatever I’m doing.
14. DPNs, circular, or straight? circulars and straights
15. Favorite yarn? Dream yarn? the kind of yarn that knits itself into beautiful garments.  Malabrigo worsted and anything rowan.  I’m sure there’s more but I’m forgetting them at the moment.
16. Favorite HP Movie? All of them.  Don’t make me pick. please… please don’t make me pick one.
17. Favorite HP character?  I’m torn between Ron, Hermione and Professor Snape (Alan Rickman… that voice… Col. Brandon… yummmy!)
18. What is your favorite pattern? I love my cabaret raglan sweater (I just hate all the seaming), there’s a ton in my favorites that I haven’t tried yet that may end up being my favorite.

