I started this on tuesday and had to rip it out by Thursday because I couldn’t figure out where I was.  I’m almost at the dreaded “eyelet increases” and it looks like it should be fine.  Here’s what I got so far.  The yarn I’m using is Caron simply soft eco in Woodland.  The color in the picture is a bit more blue than the actual yarn.  It’s more of a blue green color.  PS – mom and dad, if you’re Walmart has the twig color, I’d love 6 skeins of it 🙂

February Lady part 1

Joanns was having a sale on buttons (which I need for a few of my projects) so i thought I would go down there and see if there were any that caught my eye.

buttons

The fishbowl and teddybear buttons are for any more baby sweaters I might have to knit up.  The sheep and the blue bird buttons I bought awhile a go.  I think I paid $1 for 4.  I’m torn between the flower button and the white button next to it for this project.  Once i get to the lace part of this sweater, I’ll take another picture with the buttons and see what one everyone likes.  the skull buttons, my friend Marc talked me into.  Since they were on sale I don’t think I paid more than $1.50 for them.  I’m sure I can make something pirate like for a little boy.

I’m still looking for buttons for the Habu textiles jacket.  I want something that’s somewhat modern but not something I can get anywhere.  Perhaps I’ll hit the Pacific Fabrics outlet store and see if anything down there jumps out at me.

