So I finally got a response back from Delta about the lovely Christmas vacation trip.  This is the response I got:

Dear Mr. Morrette,

Thank you for your e-mail regarding your recent trip with our Delta and
our Delta Connection partner, Comair. We regret the circumstances you
described and appreciate your taking the time to share the details.

Your time is valuable, and operating on schedule is equally important to
us. When a flight is delayed or canceled due to weather, as was the case
with your flight, it is being done for the safety of all passengers.

As our customer, you are in the best position to point out areas that
need attention. Our goal is to provide consistent and accurate
information to our passengers at all times. I am sorry that in this
instance you did not receive the service you expected and should have
received from our airport agent. Feedback like yours will help us
improve our airport process and customer experience. Please know I will
be sharing your comments with our Customer Service and Airport
Operations leadership team for internal follow up.

We appreciate your comments regarding the lack of service you
experienced. After reading your remarks, I certainly understand why you
wanted to bring this matter to our attention. I am sorry that in this
instance you did not receive the service you expected and should have
received from our airport employee, as we expect our employees to be
helpful and professional at all times. Please know that I will be
sharing your comments with our Customer Service and Airport Operations
leadership team for internal follow up. Thank you for taking the time to
share this disappointing experience with us.

I understand the inconvenience you were caused. Like you, we certainly
wish that instances of mishandled luggage never occurred. Please know
that I will be sharing your comments with our Customer Service and
Airport Operations leadership team for internal follow up. Thank you for
taking the time to share this disappointing experience with us.

Please accept our apology for the unfavorable impression you received in
this instance. We appreciate your selection of Delta and will always
consider it a privilege to be of service.

Sincerely,

Steve P. Paul
Manager
Customer Care

Thanks Steve for all your help.  First, it’s not Mr. it’s Miss or Ms.  Whatever floats your boat.  Second, when did we start talking about misplaced luggage.  Fortunately for me, all my luggage was carry on.  That was with me the whole time.  But it’s nice to know that this seems to be a big problem for your airline that you had to throw that in towards the end of this somewhat apologetic email.  I’m so glad that you’ll be checking with “Customer Service and Airport Operations
leadership team for internal follow up.”  No need.  I can give you the full report – you don’t care about your customers and you really don’t care about how you treat them.  We can call that investigation done.

I called Delta and talked to someone who had to hear the whole new and improved story again.  She gave me the address of where to write that will hopefully make it directly to someone who can fake caring about how their company looks to the people who use their airline.  So part 3 of the story is coming soon.

On a positive note, I signed up for the HSKS7 swap!  After I finish up with the Secret Pal swap, the Harry Potter swaps will be the only ones I do this year.  I wish I could do more, but I think because of the economy and everything else that’s going wrong, er, I mean, on with this country and the economy, it’s probably best to cut back to one.

