I’m getting very excited about the Yarn Train on Saturday. I’m going to be meeting up with some good friends and having lunch, and if the Gods are with us, we’ll be heading over to Voo Doo Doughnuts for a bacon maple bar. And I may have to pick myself up a tshirt. Because I’ve always wanted to wear a shirt that says “The Magic is in the Hole” on the front.  I think it would go well with the “Ride the SLUT” t-shirt. (For those of you who don’t live in Seattle the SLUT is what we locals call the South Lake Union Trolley.  The mayor is not a fan of the name.  Well, I’m not a fan of the mayor, so I’m still calling it the SLUT.)

Mom. I’ve also noticed that on the Voo Doo doughnuts website, they do weddings.  Since the Ponderosa Ranch is gone (RIP Hos, Little Joe, Ben, Adam and Hop Sing) guess where the wedding is gonna happen…  I’ll working on finding the right guy first.  But I think we’ve got the service and the reception worked out.

After I put down the deposit for the wedding at Voo Doo Doughnuts, I’m hoping to hit Knit Purl.  I have been itching to see what the Lamb and Line Jacket looks like and how difficult it is to knit.  It looks looks relatively easy.  And I may bite the bullet and get it.  I think I’ve pretty much got all the yarn I need for the projects I’d like to work on this year.  So this would be another complete project to work on.  I suppose I’ll have to take a look and see what it looks like up close and personal.  I may end up hating the thing.

I also can’t wait to go to Powell’s books.  Hopefully I can find a book or two to possibly read on the train back.  Or perhaps another knitting book…  Preferably used.  I hate to say it, but I just can’t see spending $20 or more for a book that I’ll read once or that I like only one pattern in.

