This weekend I went to see a friend perform over at Laugh’s Comedy Club in Kirkland.  He was a special guest performer for the headliner – Chris Fairbanks.  If you’ve never heard of Chris Fairbanks, I suggest checking him out.  He’s great.  I laughed until I cried.

Then I get up today, do some running around, and come home to find that Lost in Austen (a British Mini series) is on!  I never thought I would be able to see this in the states.  At least not for at least a year or three.  But here it is!  Thank you Ovation tv!  Now if we could just get it released on dvd here, that would make a small part of my year.

I also bought a crockpot.  I know, I live the rockstar lifestyle.  I just started making new england clam chowder.  I’ll let you know how it goes when it’s done… roughly 4 hours from now.

