I had to walk to Walgreen’s this evening.  It’s about a 3 mile round trip walk.  I took my camera along and took a few shots. Walgreens is on the corner of Rainier and Genesee, which is a busy intersection.  Rainier takes you north to the First Hill neighborhood.  It eventually turns into Boren which runs right thru town.  If you’re heading south on Rainier it takes you to Renton and right onto I-167.  It’s definitely one of the main streets in Seattle.  It’s usually backed up by 4.  And here’s what it looked like today when I got down there:

Rainier facing North

Rainier facing North

Rainier and Gennessee

Rainier and Genesee

Rainier heading south

Rainier heading south

So the way back home, I walked over to where I could a good view of the lake.  That’s when I noticed Genesee Hill.  Genesee Hill is the same hill that is at the end of the Danskin triathlon.  It’s the hill that makes you think that you will never again do another triathlon.  And when I got over to the hill, this is what I saw:

Genesee Hill

Genesee Hill

If I can’t get out of my neighborhood tomorrow, I’m making a sled and heading to Genesee Hill.

Then I decided to take a small detour on the way home.  Past the house with all the Christmas lights and the awesome tree house.

Whole lotta lights

Whole lotta lights

Christmas light tree house

Christmas light tree house

Then I turned around to face the lake and took another snapshot.

Snowy Lake Washington

Snowy Lake Washington

I slowly made my way back.  Everyone was out and about.  I think that when it snows in Seattle it brings out the niceness in people.  Everyone said hello and stopped to talk about the snow or their dogs (between the kids and the dogs, I’m not sure who enjoyed the snow more).  There was a woman on the walk home who was sweeping up her sidewalk and I said hi and that’s when I noticed her snowman.

Snowman

Snowman

And now I’m home and in for the evening.  I’ll see what tomorrow brings… more snow? ice?  perhaps yet another snowday?  Right now I a nice hot bath is calling me.

