I spent most of the weekend alternating between sleeping and knitting.  And of course, pushing the cats off me.  At one point in the night, Kink felt the need to take care of me by licking my eyes and nose.  I’m assuming that she was doing this because my eyes were watering and my nose was running.  Sweet, but kinda gross.  Not to mention, there’s nothing worse than waking up to a sandpaper cat tongue running across your skin in the middle of the night.

I did get out for a bit on Saturday to pick up some library books and a dvd I put on hold.  I after that, I headed back home and watched my dvd (Pride and Prejudice – the bbc version with Colin Firth).  I spent the rest of the evening knitting and watching Pride and Prejudice.

My head has been stuff and so I’ve had a nasty headache for the past two days.  Today I spent most of the day trying to sleep it off.  Thankfully there was a Harry Potter marathon on tv.  So I’ve been falling in and out of sleep to a multitude of Harry Potter moments.   And when I can’t sleep I’ve been knitting.  Just to keep from going a bit crazy.

I also just found out that the Seattle to Portland yarn train sign ups are starting tomorrow.  It’s around $75 and they limit the amount of people to 100. And the last day of sign ups is on the 17th.  I was hoping that sign ups would have started after the first of the year.  I hadn’t really budgetted for the yarn train until after the first.  I have a feeling I might be missing this years trip.

