This is our first Secret Pal 13 question.  Sorry it took me a bit longer to answer.  I guess I kinda answered it in an earlier post, but I think I’m gonna add a few more things to the list.

I’m thankful ( and in no particular order):

  1. that I’ve got 2 more dishclothes to knit.  And I won’t be knitting up any of those within the enxt couple of months.
  2. my family and friends.  They’re always there for me.  In the good times and the bad times.  Thru bad breakups, good races, bad races, french men, musicians, bad jobs, good jobs, no job, depression, SeaFair week, wacky blackies, laughing, crying, dinners, movies, stand up comedy shows, Bohnanza, Muir Woods (which is just one gd tree after another), and everything else that I haven’t mentioned.
  3. becoming a stronger, more confident person (which couldn’t have been done without from reason 2).
  4. laughter and comedy.
  5. knowing my grandparents as well as I did.
  6. sticking with knitting.  Crocheting… that’s another story.
  7. my health.
  8. my cats – even though they wake me up in the middle of the night, just because.
  9. The Daily Show, the Colbert Report, Flight of the Conchords, Family Guy, It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The Office, 30 Rock, Summer Heights High,  and Ricky Gervais.  I’m sure there’s more, but I can’t think of them off the top of my head.
  10. my camera and yarn.  I don’t think I could live without either.
