It started early this morning.  I just couldn’t shake that feeling… that feeling that makes you think today isn’t going to be the best day on record.  But I plowed thru it and got to work.  Work felt like it was just dragging on and that all the little things just kept going wrong.

Then at lunch time I got a call from my mom.  I knew as soon as I heard her voice what the phone call was about.  My grandma passed away today.

My grandma was tied with my other grandma for the best grandma ever award.   When I was a kid and straight thru high school, my parents made sure that I saw my grandparents at least once a week.  Probably when I was in junior high and high school I cursed them for this, but later on in life and especially now, I thank them for it.  My grandma made the best swiss chard, she could knit and crochet like no other.  It was as if her hands became knitting needles and crochet hooks.  She wasn’t the most talkative of people but she was one of the loveliest, nicest, sweetest, kindest people you would ever meet.  And we all knew how much she loved us.  Especially when she smiled at us.  I don’t know anyone who could argue any different.  It’s because of grandma that I knit.  She will be missed by all who knew her and mostly by me.  I love you grandma buck and I miss you!

