The first present was that mom’s lumpectomy went well.  It was delayed by a couple of hours but once she was in, it seemed to take like 15 minutes!  She said she woke up a couple hours later and was on her way home from the hospital when she called me.  She sounded tired but good.   She also said that from what they could see, the cancer is not in her lymp nodes.  So that’s even better.

The second present was the chair that I my parents got me for Christmas (yes, I know it’s just barely October.  But it was on Overstock.com and who knows how much longer it was going to be there) arrived.  I pulled it out of the box and within a few minutes I had it all put together.  I was sitting and enjoying my new chair when I realized I had one more present!  My package from the Secret Pal 12 angel arrived today!

I ripped open the box and swooned at the goodies!  She sent me 2 skeins of Fiddlesticks Yarn laceweight zephyr wool/silk blend in a gorgeous deep purpley/burgundy color (they call it Mohogany), 2 skeins of a super cool varigated (I believe the colorway is called Coral Reef) merino wool Mirasol Hacho yarn and 1 dream skein of Malabrigo sock yarn in a stunning purpleish lavender/blueish color.  Along with some cable needles and a cute little zipper pouch that I’m going to use for all my knitting accessories!  All this and the patterns she got for me a week ago!

Oh and here’s the new chair… with all my new knitting goodies!

All in all it was a good day.  Now I’m off to hopefully get the baby sweater finished, or at least close to finished.  I’d like to be able to finish before this weekend.

