I just got back from NYC and I realized that I needed to do a quick questionaire for the HSKS06 swap.  So here it is.  (I promise to write more later.  Things are bit busy at the moment… me being on vacation and all)

Questionaire:

Potter Name: Victoria Pettigrew

Rav ID: beccalou

I am allergic to: sulfa drugs but I’m not sure that’s what you’re looking for 🙂  I’m not allergic to anything other than that .

Pets that I have: 2 cats – Kink and Jimbo

My favorite yarn:  That’s a tough one.  I suppose it depends on the project.  I really love Malabrigo yarns and loved the yarn I used for my Ravelmpics socks.  I believe it was Thank Ewe superwash merino sock yarn. 

If you are a Ravenclaw, do you prefer the film colors or the book colors? not in ravenclaw.  it’s strictly griffyndor for me!

My favorite flavor:  vanilla, caramel, dulce de leche, chocolate, chocolate/orange combo…. I could go on and on

My favorite holiday: Halloween, Thanksgiving or Christmas

I would like to receive a: (Sock kit, scarf kit or yarn dyeing kit) sock kit please.  I’m addicted to making socks now

List your favorite brand of needles or hooks, including size and length:  I’m a fan of the knit picks circulars for magic loop knitting.  I’m a big bamboo fan.  But I’d be willing to give addi’s a shot.

Is there a brand that you are dying to try?:  I’d really like to try some Lorna Lace or Socks that Rock or Shuibui or any number of the indie yarns over at Etsy.com

I’ve participated in HSKS: (How many times have you participated in HSKS swaps?)  This is my first!

Do you have a birthday during this swap? If so which day?  I wish.  my birthday was back in august

 

PS – thank you Mark and Kris for putting up with me a couple of days.  I forgot how much I missed hanging out with you guys.  I will do my best to try and visit more often.  I promise.

