Today I’m back at our showroom for the gift show.  I did a friday run here and back again on Monday and today.  Yesterday I thought i would only be here for half a day so I only brought one movie – Pride and Prejudice.  I watched it three times… back to back.  Don’t get me wrong, I love this movie, but three times in a row is a bit much.  On the plus side, I did get my socks finished!  I won the gold!  And I have to say they are darn comfy socks.

gold medal winnin socks

gold medal winnin' socks

And here’s my medal!

Gold Medal

Gold Medal

The dog in the medal is named Bob.  Bob’s owners are the founders of Ravelry.  So it’s only fitting that Bob is on the medal.

I wish I brought the blanket to work on today.  I didn’t think I could smuggle a large project in here.   the people who run the place tend to frown on stuff like that.  So I brought some more socks to work on.  I also brought a few more dvds to watch.  I don’t think I could handle watching Pride and Prejudice again.  I wish the internet connection was a bit better.  I would really like to download another sock pattern.  Or at least surf the net for the better part of the day.

