Since this weekend was a bit crazy – we’re talking a trip to emergency room kinda crazy.  Fortunately I was just there for support.  Not the injured/sick party – I thought I’d take some photos of the yarn that I mentioned in the last post and show my progress on my hopefully Gold Medal winning socks!

The yarn from Hazel Knits that is Mariners themed.

Hazel Knits yarn loves the Mariners!

Hazel Knits yarn loves the Mariners!

The Socks that Rocks yarn.

Socks that Rock!

Socks that Rock!

My birthday present from my super cool knittin’ friend!

the softest yarn ever

the softest yarn ever

My aunt sent me a few things for my birthday as well.  They are linens from my grandmother and my great grandmother.  They’re so beautiful and so delicate.

Grandmas Linens

Grandma's Linens

More of Grandmas Linens

More of Grandma's Linens

Now let’s take a look at some Gold Medal Socks.  Ok, so I haven’t won the gold yet, but I’m hoping I will!  Most of this was knit while at the emergency room and then while watching Michael Phelps crush the french!

The Start of the Gold Medal Winning Socks

The Start of the Gold Medal Winning Socks

The yarn is from Thank Ewe – bought off of Etsy.  Etsy is my new favorite shopping site.  This yarn is amazing to work with and the sock pattern is Fawkes.  There’s a little bit of lace but nothing crazy.  It’s actually been a great pattern to work with.

