First let’s get the business out of the way – the weekly question!

1) What yarn (that you don’t have/haven’t used) would make your stash “complete”?
2) What yarn do you never want to be without?

For the first question – I’m not sure.  I see a ton of yarns on Etsy that I would love to have.  Mostly sock yarns.

The yarn I never want to be without – that’s got to be Malabrigo worsted, lamb’s pride or cascade 220,  If i needed a cotton yarn I’d have to go with Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece.  But that’s just me.

Now as for what’s been happening this week.  I’m chugging along on the Interlaken blanket.  Now that I know how it works, I’m cruising along.  The goal is to have it done by the end of summer.  I may have to teach myself to knit backwards just so I don’t have to keep flipping this bad boy around.  It’s gonna get a bit unruly soon.  I really like the way it’s turning out.

It’s been a busy week at work.  We’re moving, yet again.  But this will be the last move.  It’s been a bit rough trying to get a warehouse ready to move and still be functional until we physically move everything up the street to our new home.  In top of the move, we had a container come in.  The container was late in arriving.  It should have been here mid june and it just arrived yesterday.  There’s nothing quite like emptying a container in the hot summer sun.

I also decided that it would be a great idea to meet up with my trainer again and get back into the swing of things.  She worked me over like a bad hangover.  The next day I could barely sit down from all the squats, lunges and crazy monster walk exercises she could make me do.  I have to say it felt good to workout like that.  I haven’t done that in a long time.  We’re trying to get my knee back to normal as well as make my shoulders stronger so I don’t have to go back to physical therapy for a rotator cuff injury.

And today I’ll be heading to the nutritionist to see how bad my diet is.  I think the really hard thing for me is cooking for one and reading all the labels on things.  I have a feeling she’ll whip me into shape just like my trainer does.

After that, I’m off to hang out with some friends, BBQ, play some card games and watch the fireworks.   Fortunately for me our new warehouse space is right down the street from the fireworks.  So I’ve got a great, locked parking space that no one else can get to.

Happy Fourth of July!

