you probably didn’t know how to fix, it ends up looking not so good.  Today I was working on some knitting – the Asymmetrical Cable Cardi and I realized, after several minutes of trying to figure out where I left off on the cables, that I hadn’t done my decrease on one side.  So I thought, “OK I can fix this without unraveling 3 rows of knitting (including to large cables on each side).”  So I set about fixing it.  I got to my offending stitches and dropped them.  That was enough to make my heart stop, then I did my decrease and picked up the stitches back to where I was supposed to be.  And it looks ichy.  So what did I learn?  I learned that I tried and while it doesn’t look right, I tried.  Tomorrow, I’ll take it to Hilltop Yarn and I’m sure some lovely woman over there, will help me make it look like nothing happened.  But at least I tried.

Perhaps I’ll see if there’s a class on fixing mistakes 🙂

