It’s a 3 day weekend!  So what are my plans for the weekend?  Well at the moment I’m taking a break from cleaning up my deck.  It’s a mess from this winter and all the rain.  We had to trench the yard.  We had an incredible amount of rain this winter.  It got to the point where the ground just became saturated and it eventually found it’s way into my poor little basement apartment.  Fortunately nothing was damaged.  It was just a bit soggy for a day.  Since they regraded and trenched, I’ve been avoiding doing any planting or even cleaning up the deck.  I can’t avoid it anymore.  It’s taking a bit of time, but it will be worth it in the end.  My upstairs neighbor and I are planting some tomatoes in the front and a few squash and zucchini type veggies.  I’m hoping to pick up some other herbs and things and get those planted as well as some flowers.  I just wish I had the room to put in a hammock.   Since I can’t have that, I’ve got to find a really comfy chair that I can knit in, read a book in, and fall asleep in.   That can’t be too hard to find, right?

Later on tonight, I’m heading over to Laughs in Kirkland to see Robert Hawkins.  I haven’t seen Robert do stand up in at least 10 years and I’m really excited to be able to see him perform again.  I moved from SF and I haven’t really been able to see the same comedians I was able to see there.  It should be a great show.  I highly recommend seeing him if he comes to your town.

Tomorrow, I’m hoping to get a long bike ride in.  Hopefully around 30 miles or so.  After that, it’s all about heading home and relaxing.  Hopefully the sun will still be out and I can hang out in the sun.

As for Monday, well that’s all about doing housework.  Doing the laundry that I put off, emptying the dishwasher… those things that we never like doing.   And at lunch time I’m going to meet up with my aunt and her husband for a cup of coffee.  I might even bike to where we’re going.   After that, it’s all about taking it easy.  And that’s what a 3 day weekend is all about.

