First, let’s answer the Spring Fling Coffee and Yarn Swap weekly question –

Today I whipped up a little something for a friend who is graduating this weekend.  I called him Bob.

Bob

He’s almost done.  He just needs to be felted.  He’s from the book 101 Designer One Skein Wonders.  I used what was left of my Malabrigo yarn that was given to me from my lovely Spring Fling Coffee and Yarn swap buddy, Kris.  I used the bulk of the Malabrigo yarn for my Sunday Market Shawl.  It’s so warm and toasty.  And when I was at our knitting group last night, I realized the colors were Mariners colors!  I just have to weave in the ends and it’s all done and wearable!

Sunday Market Shawl

After work, I headed over to the Farmers Market, with about 30 minutes left before they closed.  So I wasn’t too hopeful that I was going to find anything that I wanted.  I wanted to grab some more mixed greens, hopefully some more ground chicken and perhaps some pasta.  I hit the jackpot!

Farmer's Market goods

I got my mixed greens, and a pound of Asparagus Pancetta ravioli and a 4.5 lb roasting chicken.  I spent a bit more than what i wanted to.  But I figure the chicken (which is organic, free range and cost me $19) will be a number of meals.  I can have the roasted chicken breast for dinner, chicken salad or sliced breast for sandwiches and then use what’s left for making soup stock.  The ravioli, was $9.75.  I was hoping to get pumpkin ravioli but they had just sold out and I was happy to see that my second choice was still there.  I had some of it tonight.  It was amazing.

Ravioli

I stopped at my local PCC Market (as it’s just a block or so away from the house) and grabbed a few little things that I needed and when I walked in they were playing AC/DC’s Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap.  That almost makes it worth spending a bit more on my groceries 🙂

