Today was a rather unusual day.  I pulling into work, parked then went back to get something out of my car and noticed that it looked like my car was leaking something.  I thought it might just be water dripping from my car as it was a bit dewy this morning.  But later on in the day, I decided to move my car and see if it was water.  Nope.  It was oil.  I had just had my oil changed on Saturday and thought the car smelled kinda funny. I just thought they spilled some oil on the engine.  Turns out, they didn’t replace the oil cap.  So by the time I realized it, I had driven all around for about 4 days!  Almost all the oil was gone.  Fortunately we share a space with a guy who rebuild classic cars, so I called him to see if he could just take a look and see if it would be ok to drive it back to where I had my oil changed – the dealership.  He put another quart of oil in it, and we luckily found the oil cap.  He was saying that when they change the oil, most mechanics will put the oil cap somewhere on the engine so they can see it easy and grab it and put it back on.  Apparently that didn’t happen.  So I was able to drive it back down to the dealership where they were nice enough to steam the engine and detail the car for me.  So for today and tomorrow I’ve got a loaner car.

So on the way back from dealing with all that, I saw a sign for the spring/summer/fall farmer’s market!  So I decided to treat myself to some super fresh food.  I got some fresh eggs, mixed green mix, fresh ground chicken and a veggie quesadilla.  I spent a fair amount for the eggs and chicken.  But I felt ok about it.  It was all organic, free range and local.  I think I’d rather pay a bit more for somethings knowing that they came from close by and they’re natural.  Not all hopped up on steroids and growth hormones.  Man it almost sounds like my food is in the MLB 🙂

Here’s a picture of all my fresh farm goods.

Farmers Market

And another thanks to my Spring Fling Coffee and Yarn Swap partner – Kris L!  As promised and a bit late, here’s a picture of my lovely swap package!  And yes, most of the candy is gone.  I can’t help it… I love chocolate 🙂

Spring Fling Coffee and Yarn Swap package

And now for the spring Fling Coffee and Yarn Swap weekly question!

You know with Spring the famous saying goes “April Showers, bring May flowers”, please tell us what you like to do when those April Showers are pouring down on you. Do you like to curl up with your knitting, take in a movie or crawl back in bed?

Well, I live in Seattle, so April Showers with a cold front is basically winter in Seattle 🙂  I deal with the rain in a few different ways – I’ll either go to the local pool to swim, curl up and watch a movie, knit, go out and play a game or three of pool with a few friends or we have what we call “family game night.”  Where a group of friends and I get together and play board and card games.  All that combine, usually takes my mind off of the rain.

