The weekend is almost gone and I want a few more days of it.  Yesterday I put my new pedals on my bike.  Actually I was able to put one pedal on and the other wasn’t about to go on without a fight.  So instead of stripping all the threads on the crank, I took the bike over to Bike Works.  Bike Works is a great place.  It’s a non profit that helps kids get their own bikes thru their earn a bike program.  So I took my bike over there to see if they could help me and they were great.  Within a few minutes they had rethreaded a bit of crank and had the pedal on, put air in the tires and I was off and running.  They only charged me about $10 so I donated another $10 and got a cool bike hat.

We hit the Burke Gilman trail around Magnuson Park and headed up to Redhook Ale house.  It was a beautiful day and it was a easy ride – mostly flat with a few rolling hills but nothing too hard.  It gave me the space to be able to get used to clipping in and clipping out of my pedals.  I have to say, I don’t think I’ll ever go back to regular pedals.  It was a way better ride with the new pedals.  It almost seemed
like it was easier.

And when I got home… my Spring Fling Coffee and Yarn Swap package had arrived!  It’s loaded with all sorts of goodies.  I’ll take a picture of it and give a proper thank you when I get back from running errands.  I’m still trying to go thru it all!  I have to admit, I have dipped into the chocolate stash.  So picture more chocolate in the mix when you see the photo 🙂

