I did a small bike ride last night – about 30 minutes or so.  Then I hung out with a friend, went to dinner and played a little pool afterwards.  I realized that I am awful at pool.  And if I play long enough, odds are that I’ll eventually hit one or three balls in.  Perhaps if I were better at geometry and physics.  But that’s just not in the cards.  I’m quite bad at both.

Yesterday at work we were listening to our local NPR station as we often do and one of their shows was a conversation about the PETA offer of $1million to the first scientist to make in vitro meat.  I have no idea of how this is supposed to work but all I can think of is if something that should happen in the “lab” then we’ve got some sort of Godzilla of meats roaming around trying to take over the world.  Don’t get me wrong, I think PETA does some great things, but this is a bit much.

And on that note… the Spring Fling Coffee and yarn swap weekly question!

Let’s pretend for a minute we all live in the home of our dreams, have land, and don’t have to work so time is unlimited! It’s Spring planting season! What would you grow? A little veggie garden? A bed of bright spring blooms? Or is your thumb so far from green that the only thing you’d be planting is your tushy into a nice chair on the porch to get some knitting or crocheting done in the nice breeze?

First, I always wanted a porch swing, so throw that on the porch along with a few of those old school vintage metal lawn chairs.  I think i would try and plant a veggie garden.  My upstairs neighbor is a gardener and she planted a small veggie garden in the back yard.  It’s great to be able to grab some veggies from the yard and cook it up right then and there.  And I’d also have to have some sort of cutting garden.  Who doesn’t like fresh flowers?  I suppose I’d probably have to hire one of the neighbor kids to weed everything, as after a week or so, I’d probably just let the whole garden go to the weeds 🙂

