The modem arrived today.  As did my handmade yarn swift courtesy of my dad.   The yarn swift is awesome!  The cats have no idea what to do with it.  It’s great.  If I could just use it a way to keep them inline and well behaved.  But I don’t see that happening.

As for the modem.  That was an ordeal.  And it’s not really over.  I got my bill, that’s due on the 4th, and they’re charging me for the 10 following days.  Now maybe I’m just being a bit harsh and wanting to make sure I’m getting the most of my money, but that’s 1/3 of the month.  That’s 1/3 of the bill.  And that seems to be a bit much to be prorating a bill.  Unfortunately the person that I talked to via live chat was unhelpful at best.  She also told me that they could not change my bill.  Now, I know that’s a flat out lie.  I’ve worked in customer service and I know that’s not true.  I guess I don’t understand their billing policy and so tomorrow I’m going to call and see if I can talk to someone who can explain their billing process and possibly push out my billing date so that I’m not paying for a 1/3 of the month before it happens.  That just doesn’t seem right.  Then again, maybe I’m just being a tightwad.

