Today I hit the pool with my new skills that I learned at our Saturday swim lesson.  And guess who was working tonight… Erin, our swim instructor!  The best part was she was so excited that me and my friend were working on our skills that she gave us a few workouts to do!  So now I’ve got a “workout!”  I never had that before.  I’ve always just tried to swim a certain amount of laps and that’s it!  Now I’m building new skills and becoming a stronger swimmer.  Instead of just struggling thru the swim.

I also found out that i can’t read a pattern to save my life.  After I got 3/4s of the way thru the sleeve of the cables and chains wrap jacket and found out my stitch count was off by 20, it was pointed out to me that I was suppose to increase at both ends of the sleeve not just one end.  That’s right… yours truly is a doofus.

And on a much happier note, McDonald’s brought back the Shamrock Shake!  Sweet Lord above, thank you!

Oh, one more thing…  Apparently Italy just made it, “criminal offense for Italian men to touch their genitals in public.”  Did this really need to be made a law.  All the men in Jersey are mourning.    It makes me want to go to Italy more than ever.  It’s got to look like all the men there are having seizures or walking into very low hanging spiderwebs.  How are Italian men going to say hi?  How are they going to tell someone off?  And at $300 a grab, I can see Italy going thru a new Renaissance as far as commissioning art with all the money coming in from this law.  I can see it now, a couple hundred years from now when they talk about the “millenium Renaissance” of 2008 – 200?, all art history teachers and art historians will be showing slides of painting, sculptures, etchings, tapestries and whatnot all of men grabbing their crotches and various ways.  And the bulk of these pieces will be a part of the Vatican collection.

