I’ve been feeling like I’m getting a cold but it never seems to turn into anything.  I think it might be allergies or something.  I went for a run after work.  Well actually it was a walk.  But it was with friends and so it made the bad day drift away.  We all commiserated about ex boyfriends and bad dates.  It definitely helped me relax.  And when I got home, there was a package from home waiting for me!  It had in it a scarf that grandma made!  If I remember correctly, mom has the same one in the same color!  It also had some cool labels that grandma ordered for me at Christmas time.  I always loved getting knit or crocheted things from grandma because she always put a tag on everything that she made.  They said, “Made Especially for you by Dora Morrette.”  And now I’ve got my own tags!  Mine say, “From the knitting needles of Becky L Morrette.”  Once I finish that dang cables and chains jacket, the first tag is going right in the back of it.   Also in the package from home was two newspaper articles.  One was about Serotta Cycles.  I had no idea he was a local guy (and by local I mean from where I grew up).  The other article was about a friend of mine and his local business.  Way to go Bokan!  Bokan started the Fly Shack a couple of years ago and now business is booming and no one deserves if more than he does.

And now I’m off to knit a little and plan on what yarn I need to get for a top secret project for mom.  Hilltop Yarn had a fire that fortunately didn’t do too much damage to the store.  But because of it, they’re having a 50% off everything in the store on Saturday!   Wooo Hooo!  I’m going to make my list and stick to it.  I don’t need anything more than what’s on the list.

