Yet another busy weekend. the sun has been out, so I’ve been trying to get out and enjoy it. I watched Ironman Kona on Saturday morning. They always make you cry.  And it’s always in a good way.  That definitely made me want to get out and train.  And that’s exactly what I did.  I went to the pool with a friend and swam about 1050 yards – in about 25 minutes or so.  So it’s just over a half a mile or so.  Not bad.  I’m not going to shatter any records but it’s a good time for me. Tonight, I’ll hop on the bike while watching bad tv.

I did spend some time studying.  I’m hoping to take my math placement test within the next two weeks so I can register for classes.  I forgot how much I hate math.  Ugh.  I’m just going to power thru it and hopefully do well enough on the test so that I only have one math class to take and not two.

