Today I tapped into the last bit of coffee that I got from Carrie in the Winter Wonderland Coffee Swap.  I’ll miss you special coffee… You woke me up every mornin’ and got me going on the days when all I wanted to do was sleep.  And quite frankly, I should have paid attention to the sleep fairy, but that’s another story.  I don’t blame you coffee.  We had a good run.  You kept my hands warm when I had to scrape ice off the windows of the car.  You tasted so yummy and kept the caffeine headaches away.  So, goodbye coffee swap coffee… I’ll miss you.

I went swimming yesterday.  I forgot how much I love swimming.  So my plan is to go swimming at least 3 times a week while it’s still freezing outside.  I gotta be honest, I’m not real thrilled about the weather recently.  It’s snowed more times this year than any of the other years I’ve lived in Seattle.  At this point, and I can’t believe I’m saying this, I’d rather have all the rain instead of all the freezing ice and snow.

I’ve also looked at getting back into school.  The spring quarter starts in April, so I’m hoping to be able to take 2 classes – the math class (which I might be able to take online) and either a speech class or the anatomy and physiology class.  Since it’s been several years since I’ve graduated from college and math has changed so much in that time, I have to take a placement test to see what math class I place in.  I’m just hoping I can place high enough so that all I’ll have to take is one math class.  I don’t like math.  I’m not real good at it.  So I’ll be studying for a couple of weeks and hopefully I can get in and take the test by the end of February.  So today between laundry and cleaning the house, I’ll be heading to library to pick up some “Algebra for dummies” books.  I wonder if they have an “Algebra for people who will never understand it” books.

I’ve also decided that I really want to change the layout of my blog and the only real way to do that is to learn CSS.  So I’ll be doing the tutorials over at the W3 Schools website. It looks like they dumbed it down enough to where even I can understand it.

As for the knitting, well I did a couple of beer cozies and then I’ll be back on the Cables and Chains Jacket by Tuesday.  And I’ll be ready and raring to finish it.  I’ll probably take it to the finishing class that I’m taking at So Much Yarn and ask all sorts of questions as to the best way to finish and block it.

