So this week’s Hot Cocoa Swap question is: What is the most ‘random’ memory you have from your childhood? Man… that’s a tough one. It took me a day or two of thinking before I came up with something that still makes me chuckle when I think about it. When I was a kid, we had a tee pee. A real tee pee. My dad was very interested in the native american culture. I think it was something that he got interested in when he was a kid. We went to pow wows and all sorts of other events. Because of this, he also had a full Plains Indian outfit. I believe it was Plains Indian. Anyway, with this outfit he also had earring that went with it. When I was in preschool, I drew a picture of my dad… earrings and all. Keep in mind this was in the mid seventies. Dad was a big hit at the parent teacher conference.

As for the knitting… I’m taking a little break from the Cable and Chains jacket to make some beer cozies for a couple of friends of mine. Hopefully this is the perfect little project that will take my mind off the jacket for a bit and help me recharge my brain.

