I tried really hard to stay with the cleanse.  But it just didn’t work.  By 3 pm, I had a massive headache and was day dreaming of Doritos.  This is how bad it got, I actually went to the Doritos website.  Why would you ever want to visit the Doritos website?  I have no idea, but yesterday I felt that I needed to see a picture or something.  So at 3pm, I decided that I might need to find another type of cleanse.  One that will allow me to eat.  I think it came down to the fact that I really like tasting different things and different textures.  Just one flavor and no texture was awful for me.  After eating, my headache went away.  So I took that as a sign that I probably did the right thing.

Today I did my Sunday morning run.  I didn’t do 6 miles this time, I just did 4.  I figured with the lack of food yesterday, it was probably a good idea to stick to a distance I know I can do but can still be a workout.  So I felt pretty good about the run.  I also spent the morning hanging out with my friend Marc.  We had breakfast with some friends of his and then we went to Home Depot and Costco.  I’m amazed that all the Christmas stuff is already out.  It’s annoying.  After that, I made my breakfast stuff for the week (I made little portable quiches – with my muffin tin) in the hopes that this will keep me full in the morning and I won’t have to have a second breakfast when I get to work – 20 minutes later.  I also made some pizza and I’ll have that for lunches.  I’m hoping that this keeps my snacking to a minimum.  I’ll let you know 🙂

