Today was a bit of a rough day.  The boys that work for me didn’t seem to understand the last time I talked to them about the screwing around and the screw ups was their final warning.  So today, after a week or so of good behavior, they went back to screwing around.  I told them to take tomorrow off – not because they’ve been working so hard, but because they haven’t been working at all.  Then come back on Friday and tell me if you really want to work for us.  If not, that’s fine.  No hard feelings, but I’m really tired of defending them to my bosses.  It makes them look bad and it makes me look bad.  Granted it’s not the most fulfilling job, but at least take pride in doing a good job.

After that mess, I was able to meet up with my Sea Tri Gals and run around Greenlake.  Which was a great way to work out all the anger and frustration of the day.  Thanks Sea Tri Gals!  Once I finished with my run, which was a pretty good one.  I only wish my knee would stop aching.  I think it’s from my sneakers.  I’ll try and get to Super Jock and Jill to see what kind of sneakers they recommend for me.

Once I was finished with my run, I headed over to my friend’s birthday party – karaoke!  Now, there’s not enough booze in the world to get me to sing in front of a large group of people.  But it’s always fun to watch other make a complete ass of themselves.  And it was a ton of fun.  Happy Birthday Darren!

Oh and on the way to therapy today, I happened to pass a building that was on fire – the fire department was already on the scene by the time I passed by.  And I looked to see what kind of business it was – it happened to be a meat smoking business.  So not only do they smoke salmon but they also roast it too!  I know it’s not funny, but the ironic part of it made me chuckle.

